Aesop Rock - Tunedex
Aesop Rock

Artist details

Aesop Rock

  • Hip Hop
  • , Conscious hip hop
  • , Alternative hip hop
  • , Abstract hip hop
Gender: Male
Country: United States (US)
Founded: 1976-05-11


Aesop Rock (born Ian Bavitz on June 5, 1976) is an alternative hip hop artist/producer from Northport, New York, United States. He has released seven albums: "Music for Earthworms" (1997), "Float" (1999), "Labor Days" (2001), "Bazooka Tooth" (2003), "None Shall Pass" (2007), "Skelethon" (2012) and "The Impossible Kid" (2016). He is also a member of the groups Hail Mary Mallon, The Weathermen, Two of Every Animal and The Uncluded. Bavitz was born in Syosset, New York and grew up in Northport, New York.

Twitter feed